Awards Night 2017

The fourth Lex’s Legacy Pride of the Isle Awards, was held in Doncaster’s Vulcan Suite, at the Doncaster Finningley airport.  Patron Sheridan Smith OBE was among its 700 guests, and the evening raising the astonishing sum of £23,000 to give further help to stricken young people and families.

2017 saw Craig Phillips as our compere, and the entertainment included Che Chesterman, the Acoustic State, James Taplin, Jay James, The Torn and Grace Bower. Throughout the evening we hosted a Silent Auction with the help of ex-cricketer Ed Giddins, drew the Holiday draw and raffle prizes.

Winners of the awards 

Male Category – John Knott, Crowle

Runners up:  Carl Thompson & Dr S Sinhe

Female Category – Marion Cooper, Haxey

Runners up: Carol Shipley & Jackie Machale

Child Award, age nine or over – Ryan Goulding, Rossington

Runners up: Angus Bean & Lily-Mai Proctor

Child Award, age under nine – Finley Tuck, Hibaldstow

Runners up: Harlan Seaton & Pollie Smith

Most Inspirational Award – the late Vashti Emma Clayson, Crowle

Most Inspirational Child Award – the late Ebony Smith, Brigg.

Special heartfelt thanks also go to Lenny Lowe (Sound and lighting), the 99th Garrison, all the Bar staff (the amazing staff from Co-op who gave up their sat night to run the bar, Nicola Ratcliffe (photography), the 558 Doncaster Air Cadets (Car park/entrance hosts), Stratstone BMW Doncaster (provided Cars and donated to the Silent Auction), and the staff at the Vulcan hanger.